Skip to content

Marriage, an oath

02/02/2010

I can’t help but have a view on John Terry’s atrocious behaviour and feel immensly sorry for his wife Toni who has fled to Dubai for some peace and quiet with her 3 year old twins.

In fact John Terry, if I bump into him I’ll have to restrain myself from ringing his neck and Toni, I’d like to hug her and offer her some comfort and support in this terrible moment.

John won’t lose his captaincy, or at least I hope he doesn’t as we need all the talent we can drum up for this year’s world cup. BUT he has no idea what this stupid escapade is going to cost him in the long run and I haven’t even started considering the financial battle should Toni push ahead with a divorce.

No. Men who can’t keep it in their trousers, and so many are footballers with too much money and too much time on their egocentrical hands, must think they are untouchable but they have lost touch with what is really important in this life…family.

Family should be held as number one priority in my book and he lost sight of that far too easily, so much so that maybe he doesn’t deserve one.

I can’t help but curl my lip at Vanessa Bridges a supposed friend of Toni’s but isn’t that so often the case? Many women will say to me, ‘You can’t blame her.’

Why not? She had a choice. She could have said no. After all Toni was one of her good friends. Or supposed to be. I know I wouldn’t betray my friends like that.

Toni has been doubly betrayed in one massive punch in the guts. The man she thought who loved her and one of her closest friends and my heart is with her right now. I know how she’s feeling as I’ve been there and I know it takes an awful long time to recover. Sometimes you cannot forget, it becomes impossible to put it behind you and even when you do manage, Doubt creeps up and lurches its ugly face when you least expect it, turning even the most beautiful moments into a horrible mess.

Good luck Toni, I hope you find peace and guidance right now from real friends. Trust your mum and your instincts.

photo from jurischk on Flikr – http://www.flickr.com/photos/jurischk/446734138/

One Comment leave one →
  1. 07/02/2010 1:50 pm

    Hey, I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog!…..I”ll be checking in on a regularly now….Keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

