Skip to content

In it to win it!

09/02/2010

Euro Lottery that is.

Again for the umpteenth week I have bought my two lucky dips leaving it all to destiny to decide should I be the lucky winner of £113,000,000 this Friday evening.

Once I have my tickets, I feel very lucky and will continue to do so until I watch the draw. (There’s a 13 in there, lucky for some… and all that.)

I also spend a lot of time wondering how I’d spend all that money and over the past months this has become a favourite pastime of mine.

I would also be quite happy sharing my win with another one or two so as not to have too much money. That would be vulgar.

Usually my dream spending runs like this :-

  1. House, probably with an indoor swimming pool, huge gardens (with a gardener!) walk in wardrobes, massive kitchen and garages for all of my..
  2. Cars. An Aston Martin, a Jag and a little mini to run around in..
  3. Holidays, well more like one big journey around the world, returning every now and then to check the gardener has done his job.
  4. Wedding. Well Paul and I could tie the knot in style, we could afford to fly everyone we know to wherever we decide to marry.
  5. Gifts to my family and closest friends (could possibly be thousands of pounds remember so keep on popping back!)
  6. Charities – The Smile Train, The Miscarriage Association, Breast Cancer research.
  7. A villa in Folgaria so I can visit my kids and see my friends when I like

And there’s plenty more I’m sure. But the girls are waking upstairs and rudely interrupting my shopping spree!

So how would you spend your money on a big win?

 photo by pfala – Flickr http://www.flickr.com/photos/pfala/3108965331/

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 10/02/2010 3:19 pm

    Oh Boy, I’d need to think about that one! I’d buy a big house for one, swimming pool and every thing else that goes with a big house.

    I was watching Piers Morgan in Monte Carlo last night and he went round a 4 bed luxury apartment valued at £60m You’d be okay to have a trip there then. In your aston martin.

    There’s the charities of course, National Autistic Society, Epilepsy Association, various disaster committees, and then there’s my sister, she needs a house too. But it would be a lot of thinking.

    CJ xx

  2. 11/02/2010 8:36 pm

    I hope you do win something.. I have no chance as I’ve never played the lottery. Strange that, considering I dream about having more money regularly.

    I have tagged you over at mine, on a Shiny Happy Things meme if you are interested in taking part.
    http://www.somuchtodo.co.uk/2010/02/shiny-happy-things-meme.html

    Beth

Leave a Reply

