Skip to content

DIY selling your house

19/02/2010

Yes, maybe this is the way forward in today’s slack property market.

Mum sent me an article from the Daily Telegraph on Sarah Beeny’s website Tepilo.com and as I normally do I shoved it on my To Do pile and promptly forgot about it but with nothing happening for the sale of our house (currently on the market with TWO agents) I decided to investigate Sarah’s option and after weighing up the ins and outs, I realised I had nothing to lose.

Tepilo.com is free to use, you upload your photos and descriptions make sure you have a valid HIP – we have – and voila’ all done. So I have now uploaded our details and will wait to see if anything comes of it.

You see I find it impossible to do nothing and wait for a buyer to turn up. I always feel that I have to try to do everything in my power to make it work. I have also got into the habit of consulting Mystic Meg to see if she foresees I’ll be moving in the near future! So far she hasn’t said so…but once those planets shift around a bit well then the ‘Time will be right’

Do you think it’s a case of ‘Che sara sara’ or would you also be proactive?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 19/02/2010 7:01 pm

    this is such a good idea, at least with my non-existent knowledge of house buying and selling, it seems like such a good idea. good luck, i hope you sell it.

  2. 20/02/2010 10:01 pm

    I think this is a great idea. Whenever I’ve moved I’ve always wondered what Estate Agents were doing for all their money…

Leave a Reply

