Skip to content

Mari’s award ceremony …

12/03/2010
tags: ,

My goodness Livi at Livi’s little bubble has given me my first award and I’m gobsmacked! Apparently she liked my first attempt at vlogging!

I am very proud of my vlog but never imagined it worthy of an award, thank you Livi!

A novice blogger but ready and willing to learn I see there are rules for awards and they are as follows:

  1. Copy the award to my blog
  2. Insert a link to the person who nominated me
  3. Tell you seven things about myself that I haven’t told you before
  4. Nominate seven other bloggers for the award
  5. Link to their blogs
  6. Tell the nominees about their award

So here’s 7 things you maybe didn’t know about me

  1. I sang in a band called ‘Trauma’ (I didn’t come up with the name) We practised in a closed down hotel for a whole winter and played in Cluny Pub as second to last act. We had a brilliant applause.
  2. I am a proper scaredy cat at heart, I won’t watch horror movies, not even from behind a cushion. I get scared of teenagers in groups and prefer to cross the road. I avoid road rage and any kind of confrontation.
  3. I am ever-so-happy that having two babies growing up in my house as I will get to see the entire Disney animation film collection again! I already have Snow White and am waiting for them to sit still long enough so I can watch it.
  4. I cannot and will not live without chocolate. I can cut back when necessary but cut out. NEVER!
  5. I would love to be good at drawing, painting and art in general
  6. I struggle to sleep when I have things on my mind. I toss and turn and cannot stop my brain thinking and sometimes I find Cbeebie songs scratched on my mind going over and over again whilst I try to sleep. Very annoying.
  7. I’m ambitious. I want it all and just haven’t quite figured out how to get there yet. I will keep working at it from any angle that presents itself to me and one day I’ll get there – just don’t hold your breath waiting!

Now for the seven people I nominate…..

Heather at Young and Younger for her Big Brother vlog

Michelloui at A Mid-Atlantic English for Duck 

Erica at Littlemummy for her fabulous Guest Post day

Karen at If I Could Escape for her Oscar Party

? No name at Kiss My Spatula for the amazing recipes and photography

Jo at Slummy Single Mummy for her interesting posts

Susie at New Day New Lesson for her fabulous blog

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 12/03/2010 3:19 pm

    Awww, thank you!!! And, congrats on your award. Love your blog — you totally deserve it!

    PS Am doing a post just for you next week all on what was in the swag bags!! =)

    • 12/03/2010 3:49 pm

      You are a star Karen!(Re the swag bags)
      Talking bags, I bought a new one yesterday in order to complete my meme!
      Any excuse for a new bag eh?

  2. 12/03/2010 3:21 pm

    Oooo-thanks. Will get working on it in beginning of next week.

Leave a Reply

