Skip to content

Colour me beautiful

16/03/2010

So Tara has given us the word Colour as this weeks prompt for The Gallery week 3 and I knew it would have to involve my girls as they are the personification of colour to me. Their multicoloured toys strewn across the front room, conservatory, bedroom; make that house! The colours they wear, they do have some pink but I try to keep as many colours as possible in their wardrobe as 100% pink makes me feel nauseous. And of course their characters, being coloured in day by day like a dot to dot.

The above photo is a ‘Work in Progress’ as we were to plant a few posies at the front door and I didn’t want them running off to the car park. Hence give them something to do.

Here is my entry for this week, after many attempts at trying to catch them together (practically impossible) I ended up sitting them down next to each other and quickly taking a photo. I managed to get this.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/03/2010 2:14 pm

    What stunning, stunning girls. Oh my someone is going to break some hearts

    • 16/03/2010 3:33 pm

      Thank you ladies, I obviously think you’re right but then I’m biased! 🙂

  2. 16/03/2010 2:28 pm

    They are yummy.

  3. 16/03/2010 4:48 pm

    They are just gorgeous Mari!!

    And, thanks — you’ve reminded me to get mine published on time this week. Went hiking at the weekend and got some great photos.

  4. 17/03/2010 4:11 pm

    Oh wow! Look at those two – they are utterly gorgeous (both of them haha!). Fab wellies, beautiful curls – I think I’m going to have to go trawl through your archive now Mrs 🙂

    • 17/03/2010 4:21 pm

      Hello! What a lovely surprise seeing you here.. thanks for the compliments on the girls 🙂

  5. 17/03/2010 4:25 pm

    Ahhhhh, they’re beautiful. :0)

  6. 18/03/2010 10:24 am

    Gorgeous girls – and how clever to keep the theme going with your font colours! No-one else had that idea so gold star for you!

  7. 18/03/2010 11:55 am

    Ahhh what a pair of cuties. Fab picture and your post made me smile because I chose my kids and a similar title because they are the colour in my life too. 😀

    • 18/03/2010 1:17 pm

      I’m off to have a nose at your beauties now – didn’t have time yesterday 🙂

Leave a Reply

