Skip to content

Sizzling hot fiery hormones

22/03/2010

I just had to share this with you as I can’t believe my good luck!

In the past 10 days or rather nights I have had five erotic dreams….all with different men!

I’m really not sure whether I should keep quiet about it and just enjoy or should I be worried? I mean I haven’t been this erm active…ever! Well at least not with all different men in such quick succession. I feel quite a hussy and thank God they’re only dreams, I couldn’t possibly go public otherwise.

I don’t quite know or understand what’s happening. I am in a very happy relationship in real life and have absolutely no interest of looking elsewhere, so why all this madness? Not that I’m complaining you understand, all this male attention is going right to my head and I’m loving it! Everybody fancies me and wants me – the thought makes me quite giddy!

I lead a normal life, a fulfilled one, and count myself as a well-balanced person but I can assure you there was no balancing last night as I was upside down and the frenzy actually sent the bedside table and it’s contents flying all over the place, the commotion rudely interrupting my dream.

I don’t even recognise the men.

Last night he was blonde with blue eyes with the face of an angel and in only one dream did I actually have my real life partner to star against me….

After a lot of thought the only thing I can put it down to is to an approaching menopause sending my hormones bonkers – and boy are they enjoying themselves.

You see the trouble is there’s not much out there for women like me who realise that the biological clock is slowly closing down but don’t quite know what to expect. I mean we hear all about the hot flushes, I’ve had a few at night but they could also be to the wine I drank the evening before.

If you ask your GP for information he or she will come back with ‘Well, your cycle could get longer or shorter. It could be heavier or lighter. And lots more conflicting information. Thanks for that Doc!

Basically you’re left to your own devices and I rely on how my body is reacting on a day to day basis.

For example my temper. Now I wrote a while back ‘So what do you hope to achieve from this blog of yours?’ and I think you’ll all agree I was unfair and bit the poor blokes head right off in one go. Trouble is this happens with most arguments these days. I admit to being a bitch from hell some days and I blame my hormones.

Then there’s my energy levels. Some mornings, even after a good night’s sleep, I have zero energy, I am lethargic, I get massive persistent headaches and I have what can only be described as a ‘fuzzy feeling’ all over.

Anyway, let’s get back to the grot.

Yes five men in ten nights and still going strong. Check me out! I mean who will appear tonight? How exciting to wake up in the morning and tell my partner I’ve been at it again with another man and he can’t get angry about it. 🙂

Laughs apart, I do hope my hormones calm down a bit as I can’t keep up with them all (the men that is!) and I’d just like to dream about winning the lottery or moving house. But if this is the menopause…Bring it on!

Anyone else had saucy dreams recently?

Legs aren’t mine

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/03/2010 4:43 pm

    I just recently blogged about the 40+ syndrome so I definitely recognise a lot of what you’re saying. Lethargy, headaches, fuzzy feeling…sounds like me most days! Erotic dreams are the plus side. Long may they last.

    • 22/03/2010 4:50 pm

      I’m sure I read that post, there’s been a few 40+ posts recently – thank God! I’m quite happy being in my 40’s but don’t want to be on my own 🙂

  2. 22/03/2010 6:15 pm

    Erm, not my experiance of menopause, but… It is spring and it always makes me a bit rabbit like!

    • 23/03/2010 1:20 pm

      It must be extra oestrogen or something – surely! Anyway, night off last night thank God

  3. 22/03/2010 11:29 pm

    Errrr, unfortunately no!

    I’ve been using a free photo editor called http://www.picnik.com to add the text to my pictures. The new ones I’ve done I have put it in the middle as this apparently stops people cropping the writing out. Let me know if you have any problems but I’ve been really pleased with it.

  4. 23/03/2010 12:38 am

    You lucky lady.. My dreams have been consisting of forgetting to send my assignment on time. :s

    I’ve tagged you over at mine : http://www.itsmygoodlife.co.uk/2010/03/happy-101-meme.html

    • 23/03/2010 1:27 pm

      It was great to have these dreams, I’ve never been so popular before 🙂 Anyway, back to normality now and dreaming of house sales….zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
      Thanks for the tag x

Trackbacks

  1. You are my sunshine « Livi's little bubble
  2. You are my sunshine | Livi's Little Bubble

Leave a Reply

