Skip to content

Switched off

07/04/2010
tags: , ,

Mmmmm, I am away from home spending a few days at mum’s with the girls and I haven’t been near the PC since Saturday. Shock, horror!

I’ve thought about it, and fretted…’Oh I must get on and check my emails’ (not that there’s anyone of enormous importance that should be contacting me!) ‘I must write on my Blog!’ Yes, I should have done an ‘Ugly’ Photo for Tara’s photo gallery, but here in Bilsthorpe – there’s nothing ugly! I spotted lots of litter on the motorway but couldn’t snap it as I was driving.

I should be writing for Josie’s writing workshop but I seem to have stepped into a time warp and I’m loving every minute of it.

The girl’s have been exceptionally good going to bed without too much fuss at 7.30pm allowing me to have a nice relaxing evening in front of the box. Bliss.

There’s something about staying with mum for a few days that energises me and fills me with inspiration. Her house is beautifully well kept and that inspires me to match her style, her food is the best ever and that encourages me to diversify our menu and try out new recipes and my mum always looks 100% and that boosts my confidence to try as hard as she does.

She’ll hate me for telling you but she’s going to be 65 this month and she looks damn good for those years, maybe a little bit on the skinny side or is that me being envious of her dieting and exercising regime as she looks fantastic?

Above all I love watching the girls learn who Nonna  and Grandad are and see them physically relax here in the company of their loved ones.

Good for me, good for them and good for the granduns too. I really should do this more often

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/04/2010 2:03 pm

    Sounds wonderful, enjoy

  2. ladyblahblahs permalink
    08/04/2010 9:38 am

    Wow, your mum is someone to aspire to. I’d love for DD to feel like that about visiting me! Have a lovely time.

  3. 08/04/2010 11:06 am

    Can I come along and enjoy please?

    It sounds great!

  4. whatshappeningatmyhouse permalink
    08/04/2010 8:23 pm

    Sounds wonderful. I’m off to my parents’ for a few days next week with Will, and am really looking forward to it. Always nice to spend quality time with the folks! x

  5. 08/04/2010 8:26 pm

    I love seeing my kids with their Nanny and Papa and Nana and Granda, it’s a different kind of time they have, something really special and easy about it. Sounds like a good break, sometimes it’s good to remember that our emails aren’t THAT important really !

  6. 09/04/2010 12:07 am

    Lovely! We’re going away this weekend and I intend to do the very same except I call it unplugging from the matrix!

Leave a Reply

