Skip to content

Gluttony – The Gallery

21/04/2010

Everyone who knows me will agree that I’m a chocoholic and my favourite drink is a glass of white wine, for me you can’t beat it.

When Tara over at Sticky Fingers  mentioned this week’s theme was the Seven Deadly Sins, I knew in my gut (get the pun?) that I would choose Gluttony.

I have been known at parties when the After Dinner Box of Chocolates are being passed round to hold onto it too long and for my other half to protest and snatch the box from my tight clutches so others get a chance to pick one.

I have also been known to occasionally have one too many glasses of wine, at worst, I fall asleep. At best I say some really silly things which seem to amuse the company I’m in.

This photo was taken at John’s 40th birthday a couple of years ago. I swear the plate of goodies I had chosen for everybody but no one would have it and say secretly they were all for me and I’m just trying to make out I’m  generous.

Rubbish!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/04/2010 2:58 pm

    Oh bless you! Lovely photo…you look so pleased with yourself!

  2. 21/04/2010 3:53 pm

    That’s a look of pure joy! Fab pic 🙂

  3. 21/04/2010 4:15 pm

    Oh Mari! We have so much in common! Wine and chocoloates! Hehe!

  4. 21/04/2010 8:05 pm

    Love this picture! It could have been your entry for last week’s theme, ‘Joy’! x

  5. 21/04/2010 8:40 pm

    I’m exactly the same….you look soooo happy. ;0))

    • 22/04/2010 1:54 pm

      I’d only just stopped breastfeeding too, which meant it was my first drink in a long long while!

  6. 21/04/2010 9:55 pm

    Wine and chocolate – what more does one need! I too have to have the box prised away from me. That’s if my kiddies don’t get too it first!

  7. 21/04/2010 10:14 pm

    What a fantastic picture!

    • 22/04/2010 1:55 pm

      Thank you, I used it as my Facebook profile for a while which made people laugh 🙂

Leave a Reply

