Skip to content

Portraits – The Gallery

28/04/2010

Today is running away from me. Have you ever woken in the morning with a long list of things you’d like to achieve and then somehow, everyone phones you, knocks on your door and your beautifully well thought out list is dumped unceremoniously in the bin?

Yep, that’s where I am today!

Anyway, not to be beaten, at least not here, I offer you my weekly entry into Tara’s The Gallery over at Sticky Fingers. This week’s theme was Portraits and of course having two delightful models in the house I chose to use them. Not an easy task as you’ll see below but a lot of fun.

Bessie 21 months

Alice - 21 months

My cherubs 🙂

 This last was the most difficult to take as when they see me crouch to take a photo at their height they run towards me and want to look behind the camera at the photo! In the above photo, I’m leaning back resting on one hand (crab style), camera in the other, laughing and asking them to go back, whilst catching them in the V of my legs and snapping quickly.

I’m sure there are many fabulous entries so do nip over and have a look if you have time, there are some very clever ladies out there.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 28/04/2010 2:30 pm

    Awww, they are so stinkin’ cute! Love those photos!

  2. 28/04/2010 2:38 pm

    Awww, they are sooo sweet. Mine does that too as I’m trying to take a photo, “Let me see, let me see!”Or I’ll try to take photos when none of them are looking and then they see me and start pulling funny faces! ;0)

  3. 28/04/2010 2:42 pm

    My little one does the same when I try to take pictures. They are beautiful!

  4. 28/04/2010 2:55 pm

    They are gorgeous!

  5. 28/04/2010 3:08 pm

    What beautiful sweet girls!!!

  6. 28/04/2010 4:18 pm

    Oh they just get cuter and cuter! Love them x

  7. 28/04/2010 4:19 pm

    I say it every time but they are two of the prettiest little things I have ever seen – you could not take a bad photo of them!

  8. 28/04/2010 6:49 pm

    Lovely 🙂

  9. 28/04/2010 9:02 pm

    Oh, they are soooo cute!

  10. 01/05/2010 12:50 pm

    thank you everybody, sorry for not replying earlier – was celebrating my birthday…teh older you get the longer the celebrations last 🙂

  11. 04/05/2010 5:06 pm

    Just gorgeous! Please send them round to mine. x

Leave a Reply

