Skip to content

Excited

01/05/2010

Writing workshopWhat a fabulous word – excited.

That’s the emotion I would have chosen to enter Josie’s Writing workshop this week. But with all of my birthday celebrations and then catching up on day to day tasks, I had to bow out this week.

So what’s all this excitement about? I hear you ponder. Well I’m moving house and all of the legal requirements are moving along so fast, they reckon we could be out of here in a month so I’m busy packing away our worldly goods into boxes and the house is looking more like a warehouse with each passing day.

Excited, incredibly excited as my daughter Megan will be over next week bringing my darling Gracey with her. They’ll be staying here with me for 5 days and I’m beside myself with excitement. I shall take lots of photos 🙂

Excited as today T Mobile are sending me a USB stick enabling me to go WiFi whenever I want and wherever I want for free for one month and then only £10 a month from then on. Amazing, seeing as I was thinking of cancelling Virgin Media as we just don’t use the TV channels and rely on our mobiles for the odd phone call anyway.

Excited as I have a holiday coming up fast to Lake Garda in northern Italy, doubly excited as I will see Megan, Gracey and Tommy again. Excited as it is a beautiful part of the world and I’m allowed to buy a painting to bring home for my belated birthday present and I’ll see all my lovely Italian friends again. Can’t wait.

Excited at the prospect of a brand new house to decorate and do up as I have been planning for so long. Can’t wait to get my teeth into this project.

Excited at making a vegetable patch. No, I truly am. I realise it will be hard work but I’m ready for it. The only bit that bothers me are the insects…

You see why 44 is so good now? I have so much to look forward to.

I could list the parties to hold and to go to over the summer, the long weekends spent on the beach, digging, making sand castles and crabbing. The trip to London to pop in and see the girls at the Italian Tourist Board.

So much more, but yes, excitement is the strongest emotion I’m feeling right now, I hope some of it has rubbed off on you.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 01/05/2010 2:19 pm

    That’s an awful lot to be excited about! good luck with getting the house all sorted, we still have quite a while to go till we get into our new house but I am excited that its at least May now and finally the month we get in! Thanks for the positive vibes!

Leave a Reply

