Skip to content

‘If you’ questions and other musings

02/05/2010

I had a lovely evening out a few nights back with the mums from the twin club. A group of mums who only meet once a week through the twins club and all who look forward to an excuse to get out every now and then (me included!)

We went to Bluewater, our local shopping mall, as it’s central to us all and offers a huge choice of meal options and our choice for that night was La Tasca, Spanish tapas.

Anyway, I’m not here to tell you about that but our chit chat which at one point got on to;

‘If you were to betray your husband/partner, who would it be with?

For me, no hard thinking, Johnny Depp. Drop Dead Gorgeous, incredibly talented, intelligent and funny. (Paul knows about this) And let me tell you, one of the mums present has even had a kiss on her cheek from the man himself!! How? Well she is a nurse at the Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital in London and his child was one of her patients a few years back so that’s when she got her kiss. Wow!!!

Other favourites included Brad Pitt and George Clooney, but ‘If you were to betray your beloved, who would it be with?

Then we moved on, ‘If you could invite anyone you wanted, who would you invite to your dinner party?’

Madonna was one of the first names I came out with followed by Denzel Washington, Samuel Jackson, Jodi Picoult. I’d also like to speak with Anthony Hopkins and I think I would really enjoy a chat with President Obama too. Somebody mentioned Jordan aka Katie Price, not one of my top choices but I bet she could be quite funny at a party.

There are many many other people in the celeb world I’d love to meet and talk to, Cheryl Cole for one, who came out tops within the mums verdict but ‘If you could invite whoever you wanted who would you invite to your dinner party?’

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/05/2010 6:34 pm

    I had my first solo trip to Bluewater this week (with the babies). We should meet up sometime!x

    • 04/05/2010 12:46 pm

      Would love to and well done you.
      I felt an amazing sense of power and achievment after our first trips out. It gets easier and easier so make sure you keep it up x

  2. 02/05/2010 6:37 pm

    I’m such a rotten cook they would only come once so I’d play safe and invite them one at a time for undivided attention. George Clooney,Robert Redford,Omar Sharif,Jeremy Irons – couldn’t handle the young ones at my age

Leave a Reply

