Skip to content

All my girls under my roof :)

07/05/2010

Happy mummy

Today I am collecting my daughter Megan with her daughter Gracey from Gatwick and I am bubbling over with excitement at the prospect of having them here with me for a few days.

Beds and cots are prepared, high chairs for smaller bottoms have their place at the table alongside the girls’ booster seats. Buggies stacked neatly in the porch and the house is alive with dusters, Hoovers and sponges.

There is however one blot on the horizon and that is my poor Bessie who is still suffering from her tummy bug and struggling to shift it. Fingers crossed today is her day as I’m concerned for little Gracey.

What are our plans? Well shopping is high on the agenda 🙂 and tomorrow we are eagerly awaiting the family for a days’ celebrating here with us.

I haven’t seen Megan or Gracey since August last year as I cannot travel with two little ones on my own and for one reason or another they haven’t been able to get over beforehand so imagine just how excited I am.

I have received my first phone call of the day to say she was at check in and no going back. Music to my ears but until I greet her at arrivals I won’t be happy.

So ladies, if my blog is quiet over the next few days please be understanding I will try to pop on with a few photos of me and my granddaughter (still sounds weird) and in the meantime I salute you all and hope you have some lovely days to come as I will surely have.

Mari 🙂

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 07/05/2010 10:19 am

    Have a wonderful time with your daughter and grandaugter. How lovely to have you all together in one place. Make the most of it

  2. 07/05/2010 11:14 am

    Have a great time! You must be bursting with excitement!

  3. 07/05/2010 11:40 am

    Girls-get-together Have lots of fun. One question? What’s grandmother in Italian ? or has Gracey another name for you ?

  4. 07/05/2010 9:48 pm

    Hi, hope all the little girls tucked up in bed and the ‘grown-up’ ones are having a good chat and making plans for the weekend. Have fun, hope the sun is shining for you all 🙂

  5. 11/05/2010 2:34 pm

    Awww, you look positively bursting with excitment!!

Leave a Reply

