Skip to content

The dreaded ‘C’ word

24/05/2010

Today I received my first Christmas catalogue through the post, that is my dreaded ‘C’ word – I do hope you weren’t thinking of any other word. A certain 24studio.co.uk who I have no idea how they got my address but that didn’t stop me looking through it Just In Case 🙂

Funnily enough I have already thought about Christmas 2010 already this year and that happened to be when we cleared out the loft and I came across our decorations, it occurred to me, along with a smile, that I would be putting them up in a new house  this year and there the thought stopped. Phew!

However, I then registered another flash thought a week ago. I was looking at some photos of the new place and imagining where my tree would go. (I know it’s scary isn’t it!)

Not only that but every year when the sun is beating down and I’m lying on a beach somewhere, my thoughts ALWAYS drift off to Christmas. Likewise on Christmas day when I’m surrounded by my loved ones and about to crack open a decent bottle of red to wash the turkey down I think of the summer and hot days and nights.

It must be because they are both my favourite times of year and things I look forward to on the calendar. So I thought I’d dedicate a post to these thoughts and ask you.

Have you caught yourself thinking of Christmas 2010 yet?

Photo

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ourprivateblog permalink
    24/05/2010 3:24 pm

    I do tend to think about Christmas far too early – but never usually before August (by Ferragosto I am all beached out) – and whnever we have moved one of my most important thoughts when looking at a possible new house has always been – where will the tree go? and where will I store it for the other 49 weeks of the year!!

  2. 24/05/2010 7:16 pm

    Spooky – I asked my boy only last night where we would put the tree in the new house! But with only 4 sleeps till we get the keys I think I’m entitled to be a bit excited! Can’t believe you’re getting catalogues already though, that’s a bit premature. Actually that’s one of the other things I’m looking forward to about moving; getting less spam post. I bet Boden track me down though 🙂

    • 25/05/2010 12:57 pm

      Only 4 sleeps bet you’re beside yourself with excitement! Best of luck for the move and yes, I shall look forward to losing a lot of spam post too.

Leave a Reply

