Skip to content

House move update

09/06/2010

Well it’s all coming to a head right now after 3 weeks of waiting for the others in the chain to get their act together which has been so frustrating. I mean why call up extra enquiries the week we’re supposed to exchange contracts, especially if you’ve had longer than us to get them all done?

Anyway, I have had the solicitor on the phone asking me for available dates and as we’re going on holiday and not back till the 27th we cannot do before then.

Mr Parkinson, on the other hand, goes on holiday on the 29th and is pushing for the 28th! (Mr bloody Parkinson is also the one who’s been faffing about until now -grrr) There’s always one isn’t there?

So the big question for us this morning – can we do the 28th fresh back from Lake Garda? Yes of course I said, thinking it’s going to be a nightmare anyway, let’s just get on with it. To be honest, I’d rather be in my new place unpacking and sorting myself out than here and waiting. So. Bring it on!

I have managed to provisionally book a removal company just now and thankfully I have boxed up most of our stuff so there’s only a small amount of packing to be done to add to the panic of move day morning but on the whole, we’re in a pretty good place.

I will have to inform the gas and electric people today plus Virgin media and maybe the council too?

Who knows?

Anyway, far too busy to be waffling on here that’s for sure.

See you all soon, folks. There will be a couple of scheduled posts coming your way, and if I manage to get on I will say hello from Italia too.

Take care and have fun, Mari xx

One Comment leave one →
  1. 09/06/2010 4:00 pm

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

