Skip to content

Five Question Friday

16/07/2010

Here we go joining in on Jenna’s 5QF over at My Little Life 
 
1. Do you collect anything?
I used to and I realised I was just filling the house up with more objects, so I stopped. Postcards was a favourite in the past though. Matchboxes – I had them from all over the world thanks to friends of my mum who travelled for work. Plates to hang on the wall. I’d like to say I collect art but I can’t really yet due to lack of funds…but when I win the lottery that will be my collection 🙂

2. Name 3 celebrities that you find good looking.
Johnny Depp, Pierce Brosnan, Brad Pitt – so normal but I cant’ remember the names of others I like right now. Like the blonde guy out of Spooks? One of the Spanish football team at the World Cup, a famous Italian actor who’s drop dead gorgeous…

3. Do you have any scars? If so, what’s the story behind it (them?)?
My Caesarian scar and you can find it here Twin Tuesday – right at the bottom!

4. What is a food that you like to eat, but others might think it’s gross or weird?
Can’t think of anything to be honest, I love my food and don’t have any fads, the strangest I can come up with is when pregnant with Megan I HAD to eat ham slices with pineapple and cottage cheese but that’s not really weird apart from the fact I have never touched the same meal since then.

5. Have you ever seen a tornado in real life?
No, and to be perfectly honest I’m not really interested in seeing one. I hope to be a million miles away whenever they strike. I will not ever take a ‘Chase the Tornado holiday’ – count me out on that one 😉
 
Have a great weekend all
Mari xx
2 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/07/2010 1:50 pm

    I am so with you on the collections. I can barely keep up with my house – I don’t need anything adding to the chaos. 🙂 And I think i need cottage cheese with pineapple for breakfast now, but I don’t have any. Dang!

    • 16/07/2010 1:52 pm

      Hello there!
      I have half a tub of cottage cheese in the fridge left over from my lunch and I have pineapple too but I can’t eat the two together anymore, I kind of overdid it during my pg that time! 🙂

      Nice to ‘meet’ you!

Leave a Reply

