Skip to content

Best friend and soul mate

23/07/2010

Pablo. Paolo. Paul. Pauly,

Because I share everything with him and he is genuinely interested.

Because my love, admiration and friendship is reciprocated.

Because when I am down he picks me up.

Because we work together to achieve the same happy ending.

Because he will turn a blind eye to me pouring a 3rd glass of wine knowing that I will pester him later.

Because, after long discussions and heavy debate he will let me have my own way.

Because his fashion sense is disgraceful and he refuses to throw out his vile yellow shirt.

Because he loves Bon Jovi and I don’t and still wants me to go to a gig with him – so I will ‘see’.

Because he is the kindest, most genuine and honest man.

I am very very lucky.

Powered by Plinky

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Alessandra permalink
    23/07/2010 1:55 pm

    … and lucky Paul…!xxx

  2. 24/07/2010 8:17 am

    Everything comes to those who wait !

  3. 24/07/2010 5:01 pm

    awww you are very lucky!

Leave a Reply

