Skip to content

I want an award!

24/07/2010

click away guys

Yes,

Think tantrum child throwing themselves on the floor arms and feet batting the ground in time to the wails.

Think teenager screaming ‘So what? I want to!’

Think Mari, shy, not putting herself forward ever and yet soooo wanting an award to boost her confidence.

Think ‘me’ writing and hoping for some recognition, hoping that someday I might be able to move this into something more fruitful. Who knows?

Cosmopolitan magazine are holding awards for blogs, new blogs and there I can enter! I’ve looked at the categories and believe that a blog such as mine can only be under the Lifestyle category. Un po’ di tutto –  a little bit of everything

I’m no up and coming fashionista (as much as I’d love to be!)

I can talk sex and relationships and we do a bit but not enough to merit the title

Beauty – not really me

e-tailer – che?
lifestyle – ME
gadget tech – I think not, although I’d love an iPhone if it’s up for grabs.
news and current affairs – so not me
celebrity – nope not me either.

Come on guys, click away and put Mari’s World in the spot and let me move a tiny bit forward in this blogosphere where I’m still learning and fighting a way forward.

Thank you xxx

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Alessandra permalink
    26/07/2010 9:00 am

    Done, Girl, done! xx

  2. francesca permalink
    28/07/2010 3:05 pm

    done it -love your blog – good luck! xx

    • 31/07/2010 8:46 pm

      Thank you!!!!
      It’s a stab in the dark for me but I am enjoying it and want to see how far I can take it. Thanks for commenting it means a lot to me 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

