Skip to content

What I’m avoiding…

18/08/2010

Decorating October 2006 001

Only a few days ago I bought a domain, a place to call my own, you know, just in case I ever make it in life and to beat the ‘false guys’ to it on buying MY name as has happened to Wayne Rooney and other famous people before now.

BUT, I haven’t done anything since, which in my eyes is a crime. Apart from the money side of matters, where’s the ambition? The Dream? The get up and go girl that I know?

Well Ladies and gentlemen let me tell you I am ever so politely and silently crapping myself.

Fact is – I haven’t got a clue! I have no idea where to start and I’m worried by touching some button to ‘have a go’ I’ll make an unbelievable mess and ‘ruin’ everything.

There is also the fact that this week Paul is off work and we’ve been decorating our brand new front room which is ever so exciting and can’t wait to see the end result but extememly exhausting. My arms are deadbeat from rolling paint onto walls that suck it up like the Sahara desert and I’m praying I got the colour right.

So that’s what I am avoiding right now – how about you? Own up and spill the beans.

Powered by Plinky

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ourprivateblog permalink
    19/08/2010 6:30 am

    I am there with you – I too took the ‘why don’t I buy a domain’ deecision – and I have no idea now of what to do with it – it can’t be rocket science can it?? it is a relief to me to know that someone else is in the boat with me – and I just think that when we have time (ie not decorating/doing other stuff) it will all seem perfectly easy!! (here’s hoping wnayway!!)

    • 20/08/2010 7:44 am

      I AM NOT ALONE!!!!! YOu don’t know how good that makes me feel and as soon as this wretched room is completed I shall be back on case with a vengeance, ciao ciao for now 🙂

  2. 19/08/2010 1:46 pm

    who’s the yummy bloke in this photo??

    • 20/08/2010 7:43 am

      Not my photo! It comes automatically from Plinky…maybe if you click on it it’ll lead you to him? 🙂

  3. 19/08/2010 5:41 pm

    Leave the decorating to your man and crack on with your blog!
    Ask about on twitter (@VioletPosey is good at this kind of thing!) and someone is sure to be able to talk you through it! Once it’s all set up then you can have great fun playing around with it! 🙂

  4. 19/08/2010 6:21 pm

    Avoidance Sod the decorating! At my age the only thing to avoid is the Grim Reaper.Love life and be happy xx

    • 20/08/2010 7:43 am

      …and you’re doing a pretty fine job of avoiding him – keep up the good work 🙂

Leave a Reply

