Skip to content

The Gallery – A photo(s) I am proud of..

25/08/2010

Bessie in orange and Alice in yellow, 10 days old if that

 

This is my favourite photo that I have taken for a while. There are others too, below, but this one makes my heart melt every time I look at it. I just want to pick them up and hug them close to my heart and at the same time I want to let them sleep and not interrupt them.

When we returned from the hospital I had set up a cot beside our bed to make nighttime feeding a little easier and quicker, I also used to lay the girls to sleep there throughout the day and on one sunny day I took this photo. I am no photographer but I was very pleased with the result. For the record, the girls are sharing a cot and lying across widthways, as they grew we topped and tailed them and at about 3 months (if I remember rightly!) they went into their own cots as they could touch toes. 🙂

Here’s another favourite of all my four children together in Lake Garda earlier in June.

Tommy with Bessie, Megz with Alice

Here are a couple of my favourite shots from Lake Garda this year, yet to be shared

Desenzano del Garda - First swim???

 

This post is for Tara’s  The Gallery. An opportunity to take photos around the weekly prompt she puts forward. If you have a mo’ have a look at some of the entires and see what everyone comes up with, there are some really clever people out there.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. 25/08/2010 1:00 pm

    Soooooooooooooo cute!!!!

  2. 25/08/2010 1:30 pm

    They are so cute, lovely pictures 😉

  3. 25/08/2010 2:49 pm

    Oooh I just knew we were going to be treated to something special featuring your gorgeous girls – how perfect are they? You have a beautiful brood there missus 🙂

    • 25/08/2010 3:02 pm

      I know, I should have chosen something else, I have other photos but I can’t get past that one, tks for your comment 🙂

  4. 25/08/2010 5:16 pm

    Oh the first one they are so weeny…I can’t believe they are lying across the cot. So sweet.
    Love the one of all of your children. XX

    • 26/08/2010 12:36 pm

      Thanks Nova. If you’d have asked me 20 years ago about having twins in my 40’s I would have said you were complete bonkers and yet here I am a very happy mum 🙂

  5. 26/08/2010 2:39 am

    Awww, those are lovely.

  6. 26/08/2010 7:59 am

    What wonderful memories ! Had to look twice thought Megan was YOU – I remember you at her age. Like mother like daughter – lovely !

    • 26/08/2010 12:34 pm

      You are toooo kind 🙂 She’s gorgeous isn’t she, I’m very proud of her

  7. 26/08/2010 7:29 pm

    Oh, they are just beautiful shots! I especially love that last one 😀

    • 26/08/2010 8:02 pm

      It does give a sense of freedom and laughter doesn’t it? Thanks for popping by.

  8. 29/08/2010 7:09 pm

    Aww lovely photies 🙂

Leave a Reply

