Skip to content

Five Question Friday

27/08/2010

Here is My Little Life’s Five Question Friday
 
Rules for 5QF: Copy and paste the following questions to your blog post, answer them. C’mon back tomorrow (Friday) morning and link up!
Feel free to answer the questions in the comments if you don’t have a blog!
 
Questions for Friday, August 26th:
 
1. How many pets do you have?
Currently none but as a child we had cats, Tora was a stray who had had her tail bitten by a dog and was never a cuddly cat as a consequence, I named her after the famous film. Tiptoes was another who lasted for years and was a gentle soul. Whilst living in Italy we went through a phase of dogs, our first was Oscar, a hunting dog who we had to give back after only a few days as he was untamable and kept knocking Megan over who was 18 months at the time. Rumour has it he was put down by his owner eventually as he had contracted rabies – scary thought! Oscar was followed by Ellen, a beautiful  large Schnauzer who sadly was killed by a car accident and Tyson, my adorable Rottweiler who was as soft as a pansy, he died a few years back of old age. I have had goldfish and years back a guinea pig called Alfredo who also died on me. I would very much like to have a dog again but will wait until I can look after him properly.
2. If you could switch places with anyone in the world for one day, who would it be?
I honestly don’t know, definitely not a politician or a Queen, too much hard work. A rock star? An actress? A millionaire? I’m quite happy being me to be honest although I’d like more time in my day.
3. What is your favorite money-saving tip?
Don’t spend! Easy 🙂
4. What do you want your kids to be when they grow up?
Happy strong people capable of living, laughing and enjoying life to the full. I’d quite like Tommy to be a Rocket Scientist as we don’t have one in our family and that would make me laugh. Megan is so happy being herself and mummy to Gracey that we’ll let her carry on doing that. As for the twins maybe a hairdresser/beautician could come in handy and a designer (top of course) who would dress me from head to toe in brand new creations every season.
5. What is your favorite quote?
I don’t know, I never remember things like that. I love reading them and think to myself ‘I must remember that’ and then by the time you ask me the question it’s gone. How about the last one I read by Coco Chanel – ‘Nature gives you the face you have at 20; it’s up to you to merit the face you have at 50’ or A stitch in time saves nine? Red sky at night, shepherd’s delight.
Have a great weekend, Mari xx
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Alessandra permalink
    27/08/2010 1:12 pm

    1. I have no pets at present because I suffered too much when my last one died. But my family and I have always had cats and they were so loved and well looked after that 2 of them died at the ripe old age of 18 years!!! Now, my parents have a lovely pretty lively tabby called Lilly that they rescued from the basement of a house when she was a tiny kitten. And it’s incredible to see how grateful she is to them and how much she loves them back.
    2. If he were still around I’d switch with the Buddha: I’d like to be enlightened at least for a day
    3. Do not worry about having loads and be happy with what you have
    4. I have no kids but if I had I’d want them to grow up to be wise and kind
    5.At the moment these two:
    “Stories are the most important thing in the world. Without stories we wouldn’t be human beings at all.” P. Pullman
    and
    “Until one has
    loved an animal, part of their soul remains unawakened.”

  2. 27/08/2010 2:04 pm

    Now they are signor quotes, I love them and I so wish I could remember things like that but my mind is a sieve. Have a good BH xx

  3. 27/08/2010 9:30 pm

    Love your answer to number 3, just wish I could figure out how to do that. 🙂

    • 29/08/2010 3:01 pm

      Haha! It’s the hardest thing in the world, especially at this time of year when the new collections are being thrown at you from every angle. Very very hard and I don’t always manage it 🙂

Leave a Reply

