Skip to content

Smile – The Gallery

22/09/2010

A rare snap of me with my girls

 

I very rarely get photos of myself, firstly because I am so vain and am convinced no photo ‘does me justice’ ‘I must look better than that!’ (No dear, sadly not, that is you)

There is always a double chin, a fat stomach or too many crows feet on show. or – I should have been wearing make up, I should have at least blow dried my hair. My clothes look awful and so on and so on and so on.

But this amounts to hundreds and hundreds of photos of the girls and none with me in them. So with great courage whilst in Torquay last week, I passed over my treasured camera to Paul and asked him to take a nice shot of me with the little ones against the wall mural I had discovered in a back street near Camden market.

Above is the outcome. I think you can see my smile is a ‘try to smile nicely smile’ put on for the camera as usually I have a 32 tooth smile when I’m not in the spotlight but I hope you can see the smile my heart is shining for the love of my beautiful babies who continue to light up my life every single day.

This post is my entry to Tara’s The Gallery over at Sticky Fingers, head over and check out all of the smiles for a brighter day.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/09/2010 1:01 pm

    I need to be in more images with my boys too, a really nice picture

  2. 22/09/2010 7:49 pm

    I think the photo is of 3 beautiful girls. Tell Paul from me “he’s a very lucky fella “

  3. 26/09/2010 6:18 pm

    Lovely photo, you look gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

