Skip to content

Big babies

30/09/2010

27 months now and how they have grown but in my heart they still are my babies 

Familiarisation with our potties

  • We haven’t quite got the idea of what potties are for yet
  • We do like to take our clothes off though
  • We are talking, talking, talking and learning new words/songs every day
  • We can jump and hop and wiggle our bottoms to music
  • We love our bikes, our trampoline and our play house in the garden
  • We love to play with bricks, mega blocks, prams and tea parties indoors
  • We enjoy Twins Club and Talking Tots where we can play with our friends

This is my first entry to Jenny Matlock’s Alphabe Thursday and what a better start than with my two Big Babies? There are plenty of amazing entries for the letter B this week, do pop over and have a look.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. 30/09/2010 11:21 am

    Gorgeous girls- you’ll have to present them to their adoring public again when we get to “G”!

    • 30/09/2010 1:33 pm

      Thank you, you’re too kind. I fear I use them too often for my posts already! 🙂

  2. Jen permalink
    30/09/2010 11:53 am

    Precious big babies. What wonderful age for discovering! Enjoyed your “B” post!

    • 30/09/2010 1:34 pm

      Glad you liked the post and yes they are very precious to us. Thanks for coming by

  3. 30/09/2010 3:36 pm

    They are pretty stinking cute! One of my neighbors has twins who are 25 months. I make up excuses to stop by so I can see them!

    You are certainly blessed!

    • 01/10/2010 7:47 am

      Never a dull moment that’s for sure! Each day holds new challenges, laughs and fun together

  4. JDaniel4's Mom permalink
    30/09/2010 6:28 pm

    My son is 27 months too. He will always be my baby. Yes, even when he decides to potty train.

    • 01/10/2010 7:48 am

      Oh, I have to start thinking about the potty too, I tried once and swiftly put it away after an accident on the floor nano seconds after I’d removed the nappies! Time to give it another whirl soon though – help!

  5. 30/09/2010 10:12 pm

    You have gorgeous big babies 😉

  6. 01/10/2010 12:00 am

    Those girls are adorable!! I have twin grandchildren who were one year old in June. Check them out on my blog and we can compare notes!!

    • 01/10/2010 7:50 am

      I will come by (asap) our twins have a year more or less between them. I’ve written monthly updates as of january when I started my blog, they may come in handy?

  7. 01/10/2010 1:32 am

    Your babies are wonderful. And welcome to Alphabe-Thursday!

    =)

  8. 01/10/2010 1:40 am

    My son is almost three…just ten days away…and he will always be my big baby as well 🙂

    • 01/10/2010 7:51 am

      Ahhh, that’s so cute. My son is 22 and HE is still my baby! he’s coming to visit us next week and I am so excited to see him again, my boy.

  9. 02/10/2010 2:07 pm

    What a sweet way to start my morning reading off…a post about adorable little girls linked to Alphabe-Thursday!

    This was such a perfect post. I loved the simplicity of your words and the poignancy that shines through them.

    The time really rushes by, doesn’t it? How does it go so quickly.

    Thank you for linking this week. Welcome to A-T!

    A+

    • 02/10/2010 2:46 pm

      A+ !!!!
      Thank you..for your compliments, for stopping by and for making my day with an A+. I very much enjoyed A-T and am looking forward to conjuring up something for C See you then 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Twitted by mariannewhooley

Leave a Reply

