Skip to content

Multiples Mayhem Carnival – Call for all posts

02/10/2010

Following the success of the last  Multiples Mayhem Carnival hosted at Young and Younger for Twins, Triplets & More, I’m very happy to announce that I have the honour to host for October.
 
It will take place here on Monday 25 October, so please get writing. Tell us something about your multiples, your experience, your tips or if you’re pushed for time maybe an old favourite post talking about the highs and lows of having twins or more.
 
Please send your entries to me at mariannewhooley24 at gmail dot com alternatively leave me a comment below by midnight on Friday 22nd October. 
 
The super-talented Rebecca over at Two Become Four has made us some beautiful Multiples Mayhem badges that you’ll be able to download from our August Carnival, and if you want to tweet about the carnival, let’s get in the party spirit with the hashtag #MultiplesMayhem.
 
Please spread the word and see you all soon
Mari xx
10 Comments leave one →
  1. 02/10/2010 7:36 pm

    Hey! Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a nice comment. On the left side of my blog I have pictures of my grandchildren. The youngest two are TWINS, conceived with a turkey baster (wielded by a doctor, of course!) The little boy looks like my DIL and the little girl looks like her daddy. If you missed them the first time, check them out!

    • 03/10/2010 2:01 pm

      Then you must have a post for our carnival! We’d love to hear your take on twins in your life and of course I’ll pop by and see them asap 🙂

  2. 10/10/2010 12:47 pm

    Here’s a link to my post http://youngandyounger.blogspot.com/2010/09/twins-first-year-essentials.html and I’ll spread the word you’re looking for entries. x

  3. 11/10/2010 7:50 am

    Great to see another carnival! Here’s my entry:
    http://www.gotyourhandsfull.com/2010/08/dont-apologise-for-having-twins.html

    Here’s another post I hope may be of interest (but not being greedy and asking for 2 in the carnival!)- about parties/presents/cards etc:

    http://www.gotyourhandsfull.com/2010/09/why-twins-parties-neednt-be-double-the-trouble.html

    Good luck with the carnival! xx

    • 22/10/2010 8:19 pm

      …Jane, I am so bad at choices – everyone knows that BUT thank you, I’ll give it my best shot xx

  4. 22/10/2010 10:15 pm

    Mari, I can go you one better. My son started a blog when the twins were born. Some of the posts were so funny that I laughed until tears ran down my cheeks. I will ask him if I can steal one of his posts (of course giving him full credit). Now I can send you some captioned pictures like the ones I have on my blog. I have done a couple of one-page “conversations” that the twins had when they were first born. Let me know!!

    • 22/10/2010 10:52 pm

      That would be wonderful, both of you! Father and Grandma, brilliant entries, let me have them by Sunday night please. post goes out Monday morning 🙂

  5. 23/10/2010 1:29 am

    Mari, I gave Joey your blog address, and he is going to contribute! I will get my other stuff off asap.

Trackbacks

  1. Red! – The Gallery « Mari's World

Leave a Reply

