Skip to content

Have you heard of Natio?

15/10/2010

I hadn’t until my old school friend Rene came by for the girl’s party back in July.

I hadn’t seen her for ages and there were far too many people there and things for me to do to allow me to dedicate any proper time to her but she’s ok with that, she knows my family well and my friends too and anyway her son Charlie was on and off the bouncy castle keeping her very busy. So  a future girls dinner was promised as she said goodbye, ‘We must catch up soon, properly.’ that was in July and we haven’t spoken since! (Both at fault here)

Again not a problem, Rene for me is one of those friends where months may pass but when we do meet up we pick up as if it were yesterday and talk the tongues out of our head until the waiters throw us out of the restaurant.

She’s a real grafter our Rene, never sitting still for a nano second and me being a SAHM it’s fascinating to sit and listen to her life as she bombs up and down the UK sometimes in a car, sometimes by plane always on the go. Quite frankly it’s exhausting but she always looks immaculate and after careful inspection I can’t find signs of dementia yet so I’ll let her get on with it.

The product which is keeping her busy was thrust into my hands as she left the party, a bag of creams, Natio creams, to sample.

‘Wow, thanks Rene!’

I don’t know about you but face creams are one of my Desert Island products. I always, religiously start each day with face cream and finish most of them with night cream. I skip the make up as I don’t need it,(a girl can joke right?) well I haven’t got time for it and I’m useless at applying it all in the right order, the amount of times I’ve put lipstick on to only realise I haven’t brushed my teeth yet!

So party over and sitting down at long last girls tucked up in bed I started to look through the products, pleased as punch with myself and loving Rene just a little more if that’s at all possible.

  1. Intensive Moisturising Day Cream (Intensive? We’ll see how intensive, I have very dry skin so I know intensive)
  2. Lifting Day Cream (mmm organic rosehip oil and vit C, sounds yummy)
  3. Illuminating Primer, a light serum for flawless make up  (won’t be needing that one then)
  4. Gentle Foaming Facial Cleanser
  5. Heavenly Hand cream –  which I tried immediately and adored the smell

So, what’s the verdict?

Well I am a fussy cream person. I have tried and discarded many in my time as too oily, not hydrating enough, too sticky or just rubbish so I took them out one by one liking the packaging, neat, nice colours and overall chic looking. I opened, smelt and sampled on the back of my hand like a real cream professional and popped them all back in the bag ready for trying the following day.

Well I tried the lot, even the primer (without make up on after) and I am impressed. I did a little research and found the Aussie Natio site, and get this

Natio is Latin for “creation”, “birth”, “birthplace” and the ancient name for the Goddess of Nature. It symbolises the pure and natural, plant-based origins of Natio’s range.

So that makes me a Goddess of Nature, right? 🙂 I’m even more impressed. In fact if you go and have a look you’ll find it’s more than creams and products, it’s about life philosophy, meditation, yoga and self discovery, their site quite simply states ‘Love being you’

and what sound advice that is!

If you happen to pass by a Debenhams, pop in to their beauty department and pick up some samples and try for yourself, I think you’ll be as impressed as I am.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 16/10/2010 8:15 pm

    I am just too naughty, I never use any face cream and I really ought to. I am getting on a bit now…

    Mich x

    • 18/10/2010 3:14 pm

      I started when I lived in Italy at 2000m. Believe me the winter was harsh and my skin suffered, I got into a habit that I never dropped. At least I have good skin now to be thankful for

Leave a Reply

