Skip to content

The Gallery – Hilarious

03/11/2010

Just so with it!

I hope it made you giggle, it does me everytime I look at it. Our Bessie loves a bit of bling and dressing up, so at Samuel’s party when she found Mr Potato Head’s glasses, she couldn’t resist trying them on and you can see by her expression she’s serious about this, thank God I managed to get the camera in time. 😀

One last one that cracks me up every time I come across it, and it needs to be out there in the blogosphere…

'Oh I get it!'

Christmas Day last year, Dinner over, everyone well and truly stuffed only one thing left to do – the washing up and clearing up the kitchen. Now my little brother Dom has an uncanny knack of ALWAYS getting out of it. He’s brilliant at turning things into his favour, he’s so good at it he could sell sand to the Arabs and make them see they’ve done a good deal. So, quick thinking needed and during my last pre Crimbo shop, I popped into our local pound shop and came across these ‘extra special’ washing up gloves with fake fur trim and beaded bracelet. I wrapped them for him and presented him with them as the chocolates were being passed around, he giggled not quite understanding and then came out with ‘Oh I get it!’

Laugh?I was loving it. I had got him after so many years 😀

How could he get out of it? He couldn’t. And so can I have a massive round of applause everyone for Dom who got tricked into the worst wash up of the year. He did it (dragging his lovely lady along with him and probably getting her to do most of it) but nonetheless it was all done and will never happen again as we now have a dishwasher which makes life so much easier.

Be warned – Only big sisters are allowed such low tricks though! …and only once 😉

Tara at Sticky Fingers asked us to make her laugh for this week’s The Gallery, head over and have yourself a giggle with all the other entries today.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/11/2010 2:03 pm

    Both excellent, made me lol! Jen

  2. Dom permalink
    03/11/2010 2:11 pm

    You didn’t have to put the picture up though, did you?

    • 03/11/2010 2:20 pm

      Best looking bruvver in the blogosphere I’d say…. x

    • Jean permalink
      03/11/2010 3:37 pm

      Oh how we laughed!

      Um.

      Oh how *they* laughed, I was dragged in to dry up!

      x

  3. Kelloggsville permalink
    03/11/2010 4:03 pm

    Awww what a sweetie

  4. 03/11/2010 4:08 pm

    Love the one of your daughter with Mr Potato glasses on! She is so cute and yet looks so serious with those specs on! Really funny!
    Your brother looks funny but top photo wins cos your daughter is more cute lol

  5. 03/11/2010 7:19 pm

    Your daughter looks sooooooo serious. So funny!

  6. 03/11/2010 7:45 pm

    poor Mr Potato Head, staggering around in the background looking for his glasses…
    brilliant pictures, and glad your brother did the washing up. am also glad you now have a dishwasher. they are SO the way forward…

    • 04/11/2010 10:04 am

      Most definitely the way forward, my brother won’t know what to do with all his spare time this Christmas, sad really after such good training, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

