Skip to content

Make A Friend Friday

26/11/2010

I’m late today. I have no excuse as I wasn’t going to post my Make A Friend Friday at all as I have been feeling very disheartened. Nothing to do with you you must understand. A whole host of reasons that have made this week a particularly trying one to deal with plus a very sad ‘goodbye‘ from one of my real friends in real life left me with a lot of thinking to do.

A true moment when real life connects with the online life and sends the important message home that ‘Life is nothing without good friends.’

I’ve also been lucky this week to receive a letter from a past Secret Post Club member in reply to mine wrote back in September along with her gift. A new friend. And there’s nothing quite so special as receiving a real letter in the post. Which reminds me it’s time I wrote to my penpal from The Moiderers Penpal club. If you’d like the simple pleasure of receiving a letter and writing one in return then please nip over and sign up to this fabulous idea. I’m on my 3rd letter to my Scottish penpal and who knows where it may lead?

Here’s the linky for this week’s Make A Friend Friday, to compensate for the late posting it will be open till Sunday midnight. I hope you meet some interesting and fun people this week and find some fabulous ideas.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 26/11/2010 5:33 pm

    Hi, have joined in the linky and am following you now too (I get confused with the WP blogs sometimes and think I am following when I amn’t *sigh*). Lovely idea for a linky. Sorry to hear you sounding down, I hope you are ok. Jen

    • 29/11/2010 2:11 pm

      Thanks Jen, I need to move away form WP.com in order to be able to use googel Friend Connect and reacha wider audience, it’s something I’m working on but it’s taking time – LOTS!

  2. 28/11/2010 4:36 pm

    Gah, I am failing epically at this! Sorry! Must make more of an effort next week!

    • 29/11/2010 2:20 pm

      Don’t be silly, I am failing at doing proper PR. I was close to giving up on it but had a last minute turn around, next week I’ll be stronger and on the case earlier with a massive Twitter PR campaign…maybe 🙂

Leave a Reply

