Skip to content

Cybermummy sponsorship opportunity

13/12/2010

Cybermummy is an all day event when bloggers get to meet each other, listen to experts in their area, share ideas on improving creativity and enhancing networking skills. It is the major event in the UK for anyone in the Parenting community who blogs. This year it will be held at The Brewery in London on 25th June 2011 and I really want to be there.

In 2010 I had to pass very begrudgingly on Cybermummy’s first conference as we moved house just days before the show. I do not want to miss out this year and am looking for sponsorship. After almost a year in the blogosphere, I am proud of my achievements. Having stepped into an unknown world last January I feel as if I have honed this friendly site to better suit my readers and found a niche where I feel comfortable and have every intention to grow and perfect as the months pass. I have plans for 2011. I have my own domain almost ready for the transfer and I intend to develop Mari’s World over the coming months to become ever more appealing to the online parenting reading community.

Below is what I need from any potential sponsor

  • My ticket (£80, Early Bird Rate, rises to £100 as of Jan 1st)
  • My train and London underground fares (£20)

Total £100

The sponsor will get in return

  • Advert placement in the sidebar on Mari’s World from now until 1st July 2011 – value £250
  • 2 dedicated articles on Mari’s World on the sponsor’s products or services – value £150
  • Text links on myMari’s World Facebook page – value £150
  • Links in every post relating to Cybermummy 2011 – value £75
  • Sponsor hashtag in tweets relating to Cybermummy 2011 – value unknown
  • Apparel (badge, T shirt) to be worn at the event promoting yourselves. (pending which items you choose)
  • Exposure to the parenting community

Total £625

If you are interested in sponsoring me at Cybermummy 2011 please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you

Mari

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

