Skip to content

Goodbye 2010 – Hello 2011!!

31/12/2010

I have been so quiet haven’t I? Well it’s not all entirely my fault, my dongle has been playing up again and I’ve been on the phone for hours trying to get me connected again! and Here I Am. I must admit I have enjoyed the break spending time with Paul and the girls and as much as I love blogging I do believe that a break does the brain the world of good, leaving me restored, refreshed and bursting with ideas to start off the New Year.

I quickly scanned a card I received years ago from mum which I love too much to throw away, the image is not the best but I hope you like the words. I want to wish everyone a marvellous 2011, packed full of joy, love and laughter, if we can have an easier time financially that would be good and if it’s my turn this year to win the lottery that would be fantastic!

Tonight I shall be spending the evening with friends at home, I am preparing a meal for the 9 of us and I am praying the girls will be in bed throughout! Here’s my menu

Nachos

Smoked Salmon

Posh prawn cocktail ๐Ÿ™‚

Picky bits of chicken and Indian samosas, bahjis etcย for non fish lovers

***

Roast Beef

Dauphinoise potatoes

Yorkshire puddings and gravy – lots mmmm

Brussle Sprouts (gotta be done!)

Carrots and peas

Lentils with sausages – Italians swear it brings good financial luck and I’m up for that!

***

desserts are kindly being provided by Mrs Freeman but I am opening a Rubis brought from the Taste of Christmas fair,

ย a fortified red wine with a premium chocolate flavour, we tried it and loved it! Of course wine and champagne to accompany are being provided too and special Bloom Gin and Tonics also found at the fair….in fact that’s quite a lot to get ready so I best get cracking.

So let me wish you all a wonderful evening and I look forward to chatting in 2011, Happy New Year everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 31/12/2010 11:58 am

    Can I come to dinner tonight too? I’ll share my Lotto winnings with you when I win
    Happy New Year Everybody
    Here’s hugs -great gifts one size fits all

    • 01/01/2011 3:46 pm

      There were two free places at the last minute – damn flu and there’s still some leftovers in the fridge if you fancy a snack? Big hugs right back at you xx

  2. Alessandra permalink
    31/12/2010 12:02 pm

    I’ll come too…. sounds amazing. I’m particularly fond of lentils myself and I hope they do their job of bringing that lottery win closer to your purse!
    Happy happy happy 2011. Much love xx

    • 01/01/2011 3:47 pm

      Ahh the elusive lottery eh? I wonder if it will ever be part of my destiny. Wishing you a marvellous 2011 and hoping all your dreams come true xx

  3. 31/12/2010 10:37 pm

    Happy New Year ๐Ÿ™‚ Jen

    • 01/01/2011 3:48 pm

      and to you too Jen, looking forward to chatting more over the coming months ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. 01/01/2011 1:49 am

    And to you & yours also ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

