Skip to content

Starting as we mean to carry on…

01/01/2011

I have spent the best part of today feeling dreadful I’m afraid – all self inflicted so I’m not asking for your sympathy. Having seen out 2009 with friends, food and wine – obviously a little too much of that – I woke to a grey skied 2010, a thumping head and the girls singing Twinkle Twinkle, little star. They were obviously impressed with Dan’s Chinese lantern as they kept asking to see the fire in the sky 🙂

Headgear was the prompt for this year’s NYE, we all picked a friend’s name out of a hat and had to get that person something to put on their head for the party. I’ll let you decide who got the roughest deal from the photos below….

Paul and Dan

 

Who is the fairest of them all?

Ah, yes. That’s me in a particularly becoming head piece which acts as a game to fellow party goers. They throw balls at my head and gain points on landing and sticking. Different sections of the head earn different points.

I hope you had a good time and didn’t forget to wear your red pants, yes they do work for men too. If you did forget, well that’s a shame but good news for me as my probability of winning the lottery just went up ever so slightly 🙂

Take care all, Mari xx

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mikaela permalink
    01/01/2011 4:09 pm

    Great night & fab food, thanks. Just a bit concerned you were celebrating a year behind the rest of us??

  2. 01/01/2011 7:31 pm

    Hey Marianne You sure were p—— You’ve missed a year! It’s 2011 Have an extra good one xx

    • 02/01/2011 5:13 pm

      ….uuuhhh yeah, I’m amazed I managed to write ANYTHING at all yesterday! Hope 2011 is brilliant for you too xx

  3. 02/01/2011 3:41 am

    Happy New Year, looks like you had a great night

    • 02/01/2011 5:14 pm

      Happy New Year to you too, we did have a lot of fun I must admit and today I can actually talk about it without my head pounding 🙂

Leave a Reply

