Skip to content

7 things you didn’t know about me

22/01/2011

  1. I was lead vocals in a band called Trauma in the late 80’s. I wrote all our lyrics, the lads made up the music, we played in front of a crowd of 50? and that was it. The end of my singing career 🙂
  2. Sometimes I hear a voice in my head telling me things that are going to happen in the future, I often argue with that voice but the voice is always telling the truth. What she says is always going to come true. It always has and always will.
  3. I was once in a night club in Riva del Garda and Nick Kershaw and Mike Hucknall with Simply Red were there. Like an excited child I went over to say hello but the manager came over and told me to leave as they ‘were busy’. Later at the bar he came over and said the lads would now speak to me and I refused his invite!
  4. I’m not very constant with my tweeting on Twitter but I did receive a Tweet from Johnathan Ross last November which nearly made me fall off my chair! Not that he said anything particular, just that he’d returned my tweet! Wow! @wossy
  5. Once when scuba diving in the Ras Mohammed natural park of Sharm El Sheik, we were looking at Moray eels, sting rays and we knew there were sharks in the area too, a friend, Walter and fellow diver thought it would be funny to grab my foot when I wasn’t expecting it in a make believe shark movement. I nearly burst out of my diving mask with fright and was shouting at him into my mouthpiece 20 meters under the sea. He was laughing so much he almost choked in his mouthpiece. Idiot! It does make me laugh to remember it but if he EVER tries that again I’ll cut his oxygen tube!
  6. Behind all this bravado front I am a really insecure person who questions everything she does, everything she thinks and I’m constantly wondering if I have upset people without knowing it. Have I upset you? Please tell me as I’m so thick I may not know it.
  7. If you are my friend and you’ve entered my heart you will always be there, I will stand by you through thick and thin. There have been times when my friendship has been betrayed and I have cut people out of my life. These were never easy decisions. It would take an awful lot for me to cut you out but should that decision be made it’s final as I will have thought about it for days and nights and weeks and months and I will have come to the conclusion that I’m better off without you in my life. Harsh? Maybe but it’s a self-defense mechanism that keeps me sane.
  8. I know I said seven but hey, I’m a rulebreaker 🙂 My last secret is  – I’m going to win the lottery one day… that voice I mentioned, she gave me the numbers last year.

This meme has been flying around the blogosphere and I’ve been watching it from afar reading up on people and hoping to be tagged sooner or later. I don’t know, I just like to be part of these things and finally I logged on to my Twitter account @maris_world to find that Metal Mummy (you must have a look at her blog, it’s amazing) had tagged me. Then Whiskey For Aftershave, a twin dad tagged me too! Go read this twin dad’s blog if you like dry humour, a smile a day guaranteed.

Thank you guys, you just made my day

Now I have to pass this tag on

The King and Eye

Simply Hayley

Raw Thoughts and Feelings

With My Eyes Closed

That’s all folks, happy Sundays xxx

9 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/01/2011 9:50 pm

    i love it when i get tagged 😀

  2. 23/01/2011 12:49 pm

    Brilliant news on the lotto, see? voices are handy 🙂 Thanks for tagging me 🙂 Jen

    • 24/01/2011 1:12 pm

      It is good news isn’t it? let’s hope I don’t have to wait till I’m 90 though 🙂

  3. 23/01/2011 5:45 pm

    Thanks for being a friend. If I win a million on Lotto I’ll definately share it with you x

  4. 24/01/2011 10:02 am

    Couldn’t agree more with number 7 – I could have written it myself! Thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment last week, it was much appreciated. I’ve enjoyed reading through your posts and will be back again to visit soon. Caroline x

    • 24/01/2011 1:31 pm

      Ah, number 7…I did think if I had been too harsh writing that but it is the truth so I left it. I’ll be over asap x

  5. 27/01/2011 11:33 pm

    I had a feeling a your 7 would be really good! And you’re a rock chick – impressive! 🙂

    Johnathan Ross is 1 celeb who really ‘gets’ twitter, I think, & is unusually friendly.

    So – what did you say those lottery numbers were?…

    Thanks for the kind words, & the plug, much appreciated 🙂

Leave a Reply

