Skip to content

24 hours in Mari’s World

09/02/2011

Tara’s prompt this week was 24 hours – here’s mine all in photo to make easier reading for you…enjoy

This is a second wake up, the first at 5am, cough, cough, cough

Breakfast is served - 7am

At least it's going to be a beautiful day!

I leave the girls playing with Happyland whilst I shower

Oh now you want to sleep?

Bessie has 'lost' her toothbrush so uses mine finding it hilarious - add to shopping list 2 toothbrushes, can't buy one without the other

Squeeze in a couple of stitches whilst the girls lark around and I think of the shopping list

List complete, we're off to the supermarket

Sorry ladies, I need to wake you we've a shop to do

'Of course this is fun Alice - don't look so miserable!'

A quick photo stop for Thursday's post whilst the weather is so good!

mmmm, tortelloni with fresh tomato sauce πŸ™‚

Eat up Bessie, we've got lots to do today

70 in one class! Can you believe it? Don't want my girls in such a big class that's for sure

No lottery win today then 😦

Whilst the girls digest a quick brain game....Yesssss, done it again

Now for a little gardening as the weather is so good...

This is my problem, a garden that's long and empty, oh and Alice needs a push back up!

..and this is where we'll be focusing today, see me waving at you?

Job done, now fingers crossed it all takes, gladioli, Lily of the valley and Lupins, plus 2 roses

A little extra for the patio - ah!

And now for a nice cup of tea and biscuits, aaahhhhh! Out comes the PC whilst the girls watch CBeebies

Tea finished it's bathtime and my camera is steamed up!

A lot of playing, splashing and generally having fun

Na night Bessie, see you in the morning xx

Na night Alice, love you sweetheart. Anytime after 7am will be fine xx

Toys all cleared up, dinner done and eaten now it's ME Time!!! Tea and finishing off Christmas chocs in time for Valentines batch πŸ™‚

10pm, early night after two bad ones. Medicines at the ready it's lights out and no hanky panky - Go to sleep!

Before switch off, I'm remembering my photo research earlier for my Friday's post on Puglia, Italy what a beautiful part of the world, come see on Friday πŸ™‚

There you have it, a 24 hour run down of my day…and you wonder why I am never on Twitter. If only! I’m dying to see what the other ladies have come up with today why don’t you nip over to Sticky Fingers and see for yourself. And one last note… Today I am waiting for a new niece or nephew to enter my world as my SIL is being induced – Go Wendy!!!!!!

23 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/02/2011 8:52 am

    Very pretty πŸ™‚

  2. Jenny paulin permalink
    09/02/2011 9:15 am

    Wow., what a long and busy day you endured! Lvely photos you captured though. Your two girls are so gorgeous πŸ™‚ nice to see you get time for yourself in the form of crosswords, gardening and of course yummy treats! Mmmm

  3. 09/02/2011 9:33 am

    Awww how cute are your girls?? That looks like it was a really lovely day x

  4. 09/02/2011 9:40 am

    Your girls are beautiful. A busy yet lovely day, and all those smiles from your girls!

  5. Abby permalink
    09/02/2011 9:42 am

    Lovely pictures!

    We have the same biscuit tin, but we use it for cookie cutters πŸ™‚

    • 10/02/2011 1:16 pm

      We’re rather partial to tins, boxes and containers in this house but the girls like a ‘biscuit from the bus’ so it has remained our biscuit barrel for now πŸ™‚

  6. 09/02/2011 11:27 am

    Blimey! That is a lot in one day! I think I have that cross stitch kit – is it a cushion? I keep meaning to start it but it never happens! x

    • 10/02/2011 1:15 pm

      It will be a cushion should I ever finish it πŸ™‚ It’s Emily Peacock who does some beautiful designs, start it, you’ll be surprised how cought up in it you get πŸ™‚

  7. 09/02/2011 12:18 pm

    Thanks for shairng your 24hrs. Your girls are way toooo cute! Love their little smiles. I have three young nieces and I like to call them my rays of sunshine.

  8. 09/02/2011 1:37 pm

    What a wonderful poost and a great insight into your day

  9. Alessandra permalink
    09/02/2011 2:23 pm

    A hectic but delicious day!

  10. 09/02/2011 8:24 pm

    what a busy busy day πŸ™‚

  11. 09/02/2011 8:39 pm

    Lovely lovely photos. Intrigued to know what the stop off photo is. πŸ™‚

  12. 09/02/2011 9:08 pm

    Wow, what a day! Lovely photos and two really happy little girls πŸ™‚ Love it x

  13. 09/02/2011 9:32 pm

    soooo cute πŸ™‚ x

  14. 09/02/2011 9:34 pm

    Your day looks glorious – I wish I could have joined you. And how gorgeous are your girls? Beautiful.

  15. 09/02/2011 9:45 pm

    Your girls are sweet and very pink !

  16. romana permalink
    10/02/2011 11:24 am

    darling! very nice your report from your home πŸ™‚ your girls, garden and so on.. !!
    I like it very much! kisses!!

  17. 11/02/2011 5:23 am

    Those girls are just too much cute!

    • 11/02/2011 8:40 am

      Paige, I have to agree with you on that πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by

  18. 11/02/2011 4:37 pm

    Woah, that’s one busy day! What gorgeous girls you have there, Mari. x

  19. 15/02/2011 4:06 pm

    Wow what a great set of photos this is fab, and some brilliant shots in there as well xx

  20. 16/02/2011 9:08 pm

    I read that very slowly and enjoyed each snippet.
    Beautiful and definitely my fav 24 hour post x

Leave a Reply

