Skip to content

This Little Piggy went to market

14/02/2011

and that is what I shall be doing this Saturday. I am going to be a seller at my very first Little Piggy Sale 

The girls will be three in the summer and that means we have accumulated a hell of a lot of stuff. I have already given away heaps; the clothes that were hardly worn went to Gracey, Belle and other good homes, charity bags are the norm in my house there’s always one on the go but all of a sudden I’m looking around at a lot of equipment, clothes, books, maternity gear that I refuse to ‘store’ in the loft as I know it will never come down again but I’m also loathed to just give away, after all I spent good money and if I only get a little back it will go towards new toys, clothes and who knows what else?

So Little Piggy Sales – here I come. I have booked my table for only £15 and doors are open from 1.30 – 3.30pm at the St Georges centre It’s all geared towards baby and kid’s nearly new so I’m pricing up our baby toys – all in perfect condition, a high chair, a double buggy that closes umbrella style used only once on a past holiday. I have books, DVD’s girls’ clothes and I’m even taking some clothes of my own – my size 10 stuff that I have to face, I will never get into again 😦

So don’t put anything down around here as it may be priced and bagged up for sale. If you are in the area, pop on down and see if you can grab a bargain too. Apparently there’s tea and cake too 🙂

Photo credit – David Zellaby

One Comment leave one →
  1. 19/02/2011 8:31 pm

    I’d never heard of these; I’ll keep it in mind, thanks. I’ver been planning to sell some old stuff on ebay or similar but this looks like a good alternative. (I hope it went well)

Leave a Reply

