Skip to content

Does my bum look big in these?

15/02/2011

Six? Seven weeks into 2011? and so far not a massive amount of progress on any keep fit/dieting regime I may have loosely promised myself at the start of the year. Oh but that is so typically me that anyone who knows me didn’t even raise an eyebrow there. Sport is sooo not my thing, I mean I like an aerobics lesson, loads of women in a hot stuffy room all jumping, running and moving to pounding music trying their best to keep up with the insanely thin instructor. That’s ok but the girls won’t stay in the creche without bursting into tears so I had to give that up. Consequently the sport area of my life has been filled with er…nothing.

But dear readers, on closer inspection of said area I have been doing one tiny little thing which may just make an enormous difference. It’s quite exciting isn’t it? You see every time I leave the house and change from my slippers to ‘outdoor’ footwear I have been slipping into my Reebok Easytone trainers. Now this isn’t a sponsored post, Reebok sadly did not courier me a pair of their running shoes with promises that I’d have an Elle Macpherson body by Easter if I wrote a few words. No,no, no. I flicked through my Next catalogue as my old trainers were busted and I needed to replace them. If you’re like me you will hate the day when you actually have to give in and consign those beloved treasures to the bin but my toes were peeping through the front stitching and if it rained too much my feet got wet so execution day it was for my old trusted Nikes.

There was no way I was facing a shoe shop with the twins in tow, so catalogue it was and surprisingly there were quite a few different options open to me but a pair of trainers that promised to tone my butt and my legs whilst I went about my every day tasks was too much to refuse. I ordered a pair right away and anxiously waited their arrival. That was back in September and since then I have got more and more used to them, wearing them ever more frequently. When I tried them on for the first time I noticed immediately I was taller this is probably due to the exclusive feature of Moving Air Technology with balance ball inspired pods (sounds magnificent doesn’t it?) These pods create micro instability and softness with every step and boy you should see me walk these days 😉

So £75 later, what are my thoughts? Well I like them. They look like a normal pair of trainers but to the untrained eye I’m having a mini workout, a micro workout where it counts. I wear them with jeans or track suit and I wear them every day, shopping, taking the girls out or just family walks. Have I noticed an improvement yet? Well that was my question to you, what do you think?

Personally I need to step up my training regime and I shall have you know that I am planning to walk 20 mins – half an hour on the days Paul gets back from work around 6 o’clock. These sessions will include brisk walking and as I get fitter interspersed with bursts of running, she writes confidently. Oh it all sounds so good on paper doesn’t it?

Should the lovely people at Reebok wish to send me a pair of size 5 Easytone Flip‘s to try out this Spring/Summer I could continue this experiment for a lot longer and give you all such a more detailed review allowing you to decide whether you too would like a cute derriere just like mine.

Step this way Ladies for gorgeous butts 🙂

7 Comments leave one →
  1. 15/02/2011 2:57 pm

    I won a pair in a blog competition 🙂 I like them but not as much as my MBTs and no this is not a sponsored comment!

    • 15/02/2011 3:50 pm

      🙂 Thanks for commenting – I have seen the MBT ones but have yet to try them is there much difference?

  2. 15/02/2011 3:56 pm

    NOOOOOOOO *phew* and if your hubby says different let me know and I will ‘talk’ to him!! Now to read the post 🙂 Jen

    • 15/02/2011 4:01 pm

      Hello you 🙂
      my other half has to choose his words very carefully believe me 😀

  3. 15/02/2011 9:21 pm

    But does the rest of you look any different?! I have some fitflops (also bought with my own money…) and while they’re very comfy and all, I have yet to see any magnificent toning of bum and thighs…

    • 16/02/2011 9:31 pm

      Rome wasn’t built in a day adn I think if I was to put more into this project I would see more. SO in a nutshell my answer is no, not yet 🙂 But willing to keep on fooling myself that I’m trying Ha!

  4. 16/02/2011 9:26 pm

    I’ve got some Reebok Easytones and I think they are fab. I walk to work one day a week (about 45/hours walk depending on my energy levels), I can feel a difference when I wear the trainers in my muscles. I think they do make a difference, it may not be huge but I am happy for any difference!

    Love the gallery photos – your girls are just beautiful and I love their bunches!

Leave a Reply

