Skip to content

Influenzata!

21/02/2011

It’s true. I have a massive dose of woman’s flu and I can’t remember feeling this bad since God knows when. (Ah, flu bug – it was this time last year then!) If you are waiting for a reply to your comment, I may not get there I’m afraid. All I want to do is curl up under the duvet but seeing as my little treasures are well on the mend (amazing how they bounce back so quick) I’m transferring my bulk from the sofa to the armchair with great difficulty and trying hard to stay vigil.

I’m gutted as we were supposed to go and see my Brand New Nephew Jacob at the weekend but 10 mins before arriving at the house Bessie decided to empty her stomach contents all over the back seat so we had to turn around and miss out on the fun. On Sunday, Alice followed suit and I was hot on their tails jumping into bed at around 9pm last night.

I have wondered if I have the dreaded Swine Flu at about 2.30am this morning when I was so blocked up I couldn’t breath. I did question my GP a while back but he was very non committal, apparently all the symptoms are just like other flus and I could have already have had it. He wasn’t even bothered about the girls getting it.

So what the hell was all that commotion about last year? And where did all the vaccines go to? Not quite the killer flu the media were ramming down our throats, mind you I am very, very poorly so sympathy this way please xxx

5 Comments leave one →
  1. 21/02/2011 2:19 pm

    Hey Mari.
    Hope your up and about soon. Our household has the flu to, it’s the time of year.
    (Try) Have a good day! 🙂

  2. 21/02/2011 9:33 pm

    Hope you get better soon hun!! Make sure you wrap up warm. I hate getting sick too so I fully sympathise with you right now *hugs* x

  3. 22/02/2011 4:23 pm

    Thank you ladies, I am feeling a little better today x

  4. 22/02/2011 7:25 pm

    Oh no *hugs* get well soon. I struggled through that earlier in the year and it really sucks!

  5. Alessandra permalink
    23/02/2011 10:27 am

    I know the feeling: it is my second day back in the office after a really bad bout of flu. Was it swine flu or “regular” one? I’ll never know but boy did I feel rotten!!!
    Cannot immagine how you did it with two little girls! Then again I distinctly remember my Mum having to deal with my brother and myself, both sick with measles and mumps, and having herself contracted BOTH at the same time from us. To us it was a bit of disconfort but to my adult Mum it was really bad, don’t know how she kept going….Point of the story is … when the going gets tough the tough (=Mums) get going… xxx

Leave a Reply

