Skip to content

Can you keep a secret?

22/02/2011

I can if it’s a really important one but if it’s something that in my mind isn’t going to hurt anyone then I could possibly be charged as guilty for letting on my snippet of knowledge to somebody else. In a ‘Ohhhh, have you heard?’ kind of manner.

I mean should you confide the style and designer of your wedding dress to me, Kate Middleton, of course I wouldn’t utter a word, or something personal that’s key to your well-being then Mum’s The Word and your info is as safe as houses with me. These lips will be well and truly sealed. I take my cue from you. If I can see you are sharing something deep it will stay with me.

On the same note, how does not knowing a secret affect you? If I fathom out there is a secret out there that I am not part of, I Want To Know It and I will go to great lengths to try and find out by asking people we have in common, trying to surreptitiously trip them up, con them into thinking I know when I really don’t have an inkling. Are you guilty of that? Do secrets bug you too?

Well, I have a secret for you all and I shall be telling all probably next Monday, and yes, as it’s my secret I am allowed to be vague about the whens and hows. But in the meantime I can give you some clues to get your detective spirits up

So. Intrigued? I hope so, I’m keeping quiet for now but I shall be shouting from the rooftops very soon, make sure you don’t miss out on the fun xx

10 Comments leave one →
  1. 22/02/2011 4:25 pm

    That does sound intriguing! Look forward to hearing more x

    • 22/02/2011 4:41 pm

      ….silence on this matter till the weekend – go detective woman! 🙂
      (Don’t you just love having a secret?)

  2. 22/02/2011 4:43 pm

    Things that make you go hmmmmm….?

  3. 22/02/2011 7:27 pm

    ooooooooooh! I think I know what it is!!!! Can’t wait!

  4. 22/02/2011 7:41 pm

    Oh is your blog having a pamper sesion?

  5. Michelle Twin Mum permalink
    23/02/2011 12:03 am

    The minute you mention Liz you give it away! How fab, well done you.

    Mich x

  6. 23/02/2011 2:01 pm

    Ooh, I think I know what it might be! Very exciting, I’ll be looking out for news. 😀

    I wanted to let you know, I saw that you were subscribed to my old blog – there link on the new one now works for email and RSS subscriptions if you’d like to re-subscribe. 🙂

  7. 23/02/2011 2:51 pm

    Liz working her magic?… Look forward to the big reveal!

  8. 24/02/2011 7:40 am

    Hmmmmm I wonder what it could be 😉

  9. 24/02/2011 12:03 pm

    Yay! Can’t wait to see more of the old VioletPosy magic in action!

Leave a Reply

